100th Anniversary Centennial Freedom Fund Dinner
"Honoring Our Legacy, Celebrating Our Next Generation"

The Washington, DC NAACP Branch will host its Centennial Freedom Fund Dinner, themed "Honoring Our Legacy, Celebrating Our Next Generation," held on Thursday, November 7, 2013 at 7:00 p.m. at the Washington Hilton located at 1919 Connecticut Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20009.

At this event we will recognize legendary and rising civil rights leaders in Washington, DC. We will honor the only living Past Presidents of the Washington, DC NAACP Branch, Ms. Lorraine C. Miller and Reverend Dr. Morris L. Shearin, Sr., Pastor, Israel Baptist Church. We will also honor a rising leader, and current 2nd Vice President of NAACP DC Branch, Mr. Mossi K. Tull, Chief Operating Officer, Jackson and Tull.

Our keynote speaker for the evening will be the iconic civil rights leader, Mr. Julian Bond, NAACP Chairman Emeritus.

This event raises funds to support the efforts of the Washington DC NAACP Branch and the continued volunteer lead workers.

Our historic Branch began its mission on June 3, 1913, today we boast our membership growth to over 1,800 committed members promoting social justice and equality in the nation's capital through civic advocacy initiatives. For over 100 years, our branch has led the fight for civil, political, economic, social and cultural rights. Our strategic priorities include but are not limited to economic development, health; education and voter empowerment.

Tickets for this historic event are $100 per person and $1,000 per Table of 10. Premium Tickets, which are seats with our Honorees, Guest Speakers and Special Guests are $125 each. Tickets can be purchased on our website,

Honorary Host Committee:
The Honorable Vincent C. Gray
Mayor, District of Columbia

The Honorable Yvette Alexander
Councilmember, District of Columbia Ward 7

The Honorable Muriel Bowser
Councilmember, District of Columbia Ward 4

The Honorable Jack Evans
Councilmember, District of Columbia Ward 2

The Honorable Vincent Orange
Councilmember, District of Columbia At-Large

The Honorable Tommy Wells
Councilmember, District of Columbia Ward 6

Rev. Dr. Ronald E. Braxton, Pastor
Metropolitan A.M.E. Church

Rev. Dr. Michael C. Murphy, Pastor
Peoples Congregational United Church of Christ

Rev. Dr. Willie F. Wilson, Pastor
Union Temple Baptist Church

The Honorable John T. Doles, Sr., Most Worshipful Grand Master
Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge, Free and Accepted Masons

Barbara E. Murray, Grand Worthy Matron
Georgiana Thomas Grand Chapter, Order of the Eastern Star, PHA

George C. Lacy, President
Prince Hall Freemasons and Eastern Stars Charitable Foundation

Emmanuel Bailey, President & CEO

Andy Shallal, Owner
Busboys and Poets & Eatonville

Knox W. Tull, Jr., President & CEO
Jackson and Tull

Don Cash, Sr.
NAACP National Board Member, UFCW Local 400

Host Committee:
Ashantie Alford Crystal Long
Juanita Britton Joe Madison
Brittney Calloway Estell Mathis Lloyd
Priscilla Clarke Claudia McKoin, Esq.
Jerry Cooper Pierpont Mobley
Sylvia Cyrus Cynthia Norris, Esq.
Shirley Ginwright E. Ned Sloan, Esq.
Derrick Humphries, Esq. Frank Smith
Timothy Jenkins, Esq. Julius Ware II
Rollie O. Kimbrough, Jr. Percy Wilson
Rita Lassiter  



Type E-mail Address: