The leadership of the NAACP DC Branch in comprised of civil rights advocates, progressive thinkers, collegiate activists and professionals committed to achieving social justice and eliminating racial prejudice facing communities of color in Washington, DC.


Akosua Ali

First Vice President
Douglass Sloan

Second Vice President
Rev. Dr. Charlette Stokes Manning

Third Vice President
Carmel Henry

Crystal Long

Assistant Secretary
Celina Stewart

Angela Wood

Assistant Treasurer
Sherry McNeill

Executive Committee Members

At Large Members
ACT-SO Chair, Ruby Lewis
Climate Justice Chair, Alexandra McBride
Climate Justice Co-Chair, Ming Lowe; Crystal Long
Criminal Justice Chair, Salim Adofo
Criminal Justice Co-Chair, Hubert Owens, Jr.
Education Chair, LaFonda Willis
Education Co-Chair, Cherita Whiting
Fundraising Chair, Brittney Calloway
Fundraising Co-Chair, Frank Wilds
Health Chair, Tambra Raye Stevenson
Housing Chair, Floyd May
Membership Chair, Shirley Riven Smith
Political Action Chair, Douglass Sloan
Political Action Co-Chair, Khadijah Brydson
Public Relations Chair, Annemarie Stephens
Public Relations Co-Chair, Joi C. Ridley
Religious Affairs Chair, Vincent J. Van Jr.
Veteran Affairs Chair, Robert Brannum
Veteran Affairs Co-Chair, Joe Wynn
Women in NAACP (WIN) Chair, Carmel Henry

West 7th Design Studio